ACE Elects 2015 Board Officers

The American Coalition for Ethanol (ACE) recently announced that its Board of Directors elected its 2015 board officers during its first meeting of the year.


Elected to serve as officers were:

  • President – Ron Alverson, representing Dakota Ethanol, LLC
  • Vice President – Duane Kristensen, representing Chief Ethanol Fuels Inc.
  • Secretary – Dave Sovereign, representing Golden Grain Energy, LLC
  • Treasurer – Owen Jones, representing Full Circle Ag Cooperative

Alverson is a corn and soybean farmer and was the founding chairman of Lake Area Corn Processors, LLC (Dakota Ethanol), a 60 mgy ethanol plant and South Dakota’s first farmer-owned ethanol facility.

Kristensen has nearly 30 years of experience in the ethanol industry and since 2004 has served as General Manager of Chief Ethanol Fuels Inc., a 62 mgy plant near Hastings, Nebraska, which is the state’s first dry-mill ethanol production facility.  He also serves on the U.S. Grains Council Ethanol “A-team” which develops export demand for U.S. ethanol.

Sovereign farms and is the founding chairman of Golden Grain Energy, LLC, a 120 mgy ethanol plant in Mason City, Iowa.  He also owns Cresco Fast Stop, a convenience store that offers E15, E30 and E85. Sovereign was instrumental in developing the Biofuels Mobile Education Center, a 45-foot traveling trailer designed to educate the public about biofuels. He also serves on the board of Absolute Energy, a 115 mgy ethanol plant in St. Ansgar, Iowa.

Jones is a farmer, rancher, and cooperative business leader who was the driving force behind the installation of the first blender pump in the nation in 2006 at Four Seasons Cooperative(later renamed Full Circle Ag) in Britton, South Dakota.

Previous News Article