North Iowans Win Ethanol, Biodiesel Marketing Awards

Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Bill Northey recently announce that Mark McKinley and Galen Baker of Fuel Time in St. Ansgar, and Steve Neuendorf from Farmers Win Cooperative in Fredericksburg are the 2015 winners of the Secretary’s Ethanol and Biodiesel Marketing Awards.

“Fuel Time in St. Ansgar and Farmers Win Cooperative in Fredericksburg have made it a priority to make biodiesel and ethanol more available to Iowa drivers and promote these homegrown fuels,” stated Northey. IDALS.jpg

The awards were created by the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship (IDALS) to recognize fuel marketers that have gone above and beyond in their efforts to promote and sell renewable fuels.

Ethanol Marketing Award winners McKinley and Baker of Fuel Time recently remodeled their station and have held several E15 promotions throughout the year, and have also had the lowest priced fuel in the nation on several occasions. In addition, monthly sales at Fuel Time show that E85 sales are typically equal or greater than E10 sales.

Neuendorf of Farmers Win Cooperative won the Biodiesel Marketing Award for his leadership in offering true consumer choice at the pump, including access to several higher blends of biodiesel. Farmers Win Coop recently installed a blender pump that offers clear No. 2 diesel as well as biodiesel blends of B10 (10% biodiesel), B20 (20% biodiesel), B30 (30% biodiesel) and B50 (50% biodiesel).


Previous News ArticleNext News Article