IRFA Elects Officers, Executive Committee for 2016

The Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) recently announced its Board of Directors, Officers and Executive Committee for 2016, elected at its December 10, 2015 annual meeting. Each producer member has a seat on the Board and votes on officers. New officers will serve a one-year term during the 2016 calendar year.

2016 IRFA Board of Directors Officers

President                    Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel

Vice President           Eamonn Byrne, Plymouth Energy           IRFA-logo.Stacked4C

Treasurer                   Rick Schwarck, Absolute Energy

Secretary                    Steve Bleyl, Green Plains, Inc.

Executive Director   Monte Shaw (non-voting)

“For renewable fuels in Iowa, 2015 was both a great and challenging year,” stated IRFA President-elect Tom Brooks. “I’m looking forward to leading IRFA, and continuing to build upon our progress as a leader in renewable fuels production and use.”

The IRFA Executive Committee is comprised of the IRFA Officers and other members as elected by the Board. Elected to join the IRFA Officers on the Executive Committee for 2016 are:

Past President                      Brian Cahill, Southwest Iowa Renewable Energy

At-Large                     Derek Winkel, Renewable Energy Group

At-Large                     Craig Willis, Archer Daniels Midland

At-Large                     Bill Howell, POET – Coon Rapids

Previous News ArticleNext News Article